Search Trains

Train Details
In-Coach Catering/Pantry Car
Rake Reversal at Any Stn
With RSA
# Halts: to 
Trvl Time: to  (in hrs)
Distance: to  (in kms)
Speed: to  (in km/h)

Departure Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Dep Between:    
Dep PF#:
Rake Reversal at Dep Stn

Arrival Details
Include nearby Stations:      ONLY this Station:
Arr Days:
Arr Between:    
Arr PF#:
Rake Reversal at Arr Stn

2-month Availability Calendar
Full Site Search
Wed Mar 21, 2018 00:46:21 ISTHomeTrainsΣChainsAtlasPNRForumGalleryNewsFAQTripsLoginFeedback
Wed Mar 21, 2018 00:46:21 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Details Edit
Large TB;
Entry# 2008988-0
Details Edit
Medium; Small TB;
Entry# 2404947-0
Details Edit
Medium; Side View; Small TB; Outside of Train; Standing at Station;
Entry# 2820511-0

17643/Circar Express
சர்க்கார் விரைவு வண்டி/ సర్కార్ ఎక్స్‌ప్రెస్     सरकार एक्सप्रेस

CGL/Chengalpattu Junction --> COA/Kakinada Port

Refresh Live Status (3h 56m ago)
Inaugural Run
Fri Oct 01, 1965
✕ Pantry Car
✓ On-board Catering
✓ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Train No.17643 / 17644 Chengalpattu – Kakinada Port – Chengalpattu express trains have been temporarily augmented by one AC 3-tier coach ex Chengalpattu from 27.01.2018 to...
01.03.2018 and ex Kakinada Port from 28.01.2018 to 02.03.2018.
Wed Jan 24, 2018 (10:10PM)
Updated: Nov 01 2017 (08:56) by AligarhALJN^~
Rating: 3.8/5 (48 votes)
cleanliness - good (8)
punctuality - average (9)
food - average (7)
ticket avbl - excellent (8)
u/r coach - good (3)
railfanning - good (8)
safety - excellent (8)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

News    PNR    Forum    Time-Table    Availability    Fare Chart    Map    Arr/Dep History    Trips    Gallery    ΣChains    X/O    Timeline    Train Pics    
The Shortest Route between Chengalpattu Junction and Kakinada Port is 34 km (5%) shorter.
Travel Time: 18h 10m    34 halts    Distance: 756 km    Avg Speed: 42 km/hr
Max Permissible Speed: n/a
Type: Mail/Express
Rake Zone: SCR/South Central
Departs @ 16:00
(Avg on time)
Platform# --
CGL/Chengalpattu Junction 
Arrives @ 10:10 +1 night
(Avg 6m late)
Platform# 1
COA/Kakinada Port 

34 halts. 166 intermediate Stations between Chengalpattu Junction and Kakinada Port

Show ALL intermediate Stations

Time-Table has Changed. Show Changes
No Speed Change.
Source Station Changed.
#TrkCodeStation NameX/ONoteArrivesAvgDepartsAvgHaltPFDay#KmSpeedElevZoneAddress
#1/==/CGL»Chengalpattu Junction» -16:00+0--10.06640mSRKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
9 intermediate stations00:2831.0
#2/==/TBMTambaramX 16:28+1016:30+102m5,6131.03732mSRChennai- 600045, Tamil Nadu
13 intermediate stations00:4024.5
#3/==/MSChennai EgmoreX 17:10-417:20+210m8155.54610mSRChennai Ph No: 044-28194579, Tamil Nadu
21 intermediate stations01:0851.7
#4/==/GPDGummidipundi 18:28+2418:30+242m31107.37518mSRGummidipundi, Tamil Nadu
4 intermediate stations00:2835.2
#5/==/SPESullurupetaXO 18:58+2719:00+272m11142.5719mSRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2327.2
#6/==/NYPNayadupetaXO 19:23+2619:25+262m11169.72833mSRNayudupeta, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations01:0027.9
#7/==/GDRGudur JunctionX 20:25+220:27+162m21197.69219mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2538.4
#8/==/NLRNellore 20:52+2720:53+281m21235.97921mSCRSPSR Disdtrict, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2634.3
#9/==/BTTRBitragunta 21:19+3521:20+431m11270.35816mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:1716.4
#10/==/KVZKavaliX 21:37+4721:38+501m31286.79121mSCRSPSR District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2537.9
#11/==/SKMSingarayakondaX 22:03+5522:04+551m11324.65325mSCRSingarayakonda, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:3228.1
#12/==/OGLOngoleX 22:36+4822:37+511m11352.65512mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:3229.1
#13/==/CJMChinnaganjamX 23:09+4623:10+461m31381.8478mSCRChinna Ganjam, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1612.6
#14/==/VTMVetapalem 23:26+4023:27+421m21394.4669mSCRVetapalem, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:077.7
#15/==/CLXChirala 23:34+4423:35+451m31402.11008mSCRPrakasam District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:0915.1
#16/==/BPPBapatlaX 23:44+4923:45+491m31417.16510mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1920.6
#17/==/NDONidubroluX 00:04+5000:05+541m22437.7349mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:3922.0
#18/==/TELTenali Junction 00:44+4000:45+401m42459.74115mSCRGuntur District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:3725.0
#19/--/NGNTNew Guntur 01:22+2401:24+232m12484.75529mSCRGuntur City, Andhra Pradesh
4 intermediate stations00:2018.4
#20/==/MAGMangalagiriX 01:44+3401:45+341m--2503.11433mSCRMangalagiri, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:5011.7
#21/==/BZAVijayawada Junction 02:35+2702:55+3320m42514.84126mSCRAndhra Pradesh 520003, Andhra Pradesh
10 intermediate stations01:0443.4
#22!%%!%GDVGudivada Junction 03:59+3104:00+351m12558.27313mSCRKrishna District, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:2429.2
#23!%%!%KKLRKaikaluruX 04:24+4304:25+461m12587.4359mSCRKaikalur, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:2916.8
#24!%%!%AKVDAkividu 04:54+4204:55+441m12604.2379mSCRCoast Andhra, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2917.7
#25!%%!%BVRTBhimavaram Town 05:24+3905:25+431m12621.8318mSCRBhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
6 intermediate stations00:3919.9
#26|--|ALAttili 06:04+3406:05+351m12641.84514mSCRWest Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1410.5
#27|--|TNKUTanuku 06:19+3206:20+341m12652.23514mSCR131, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:2917.0
#28|--|NDDNidadavolu JunctionXO 06:49+2906:50+331m12669.24618mSCRNidadavolu jtn 08813-210325, Andhra Pradesh
3 intermediate stations00:1914.6
#29/--/KVRKovvur 07:09+3507:10+411m12683.87221mSCRWest Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:044.8
#30/--/GVNGodavariX 07:14+4707:15+471m12688.61833mSCRWest Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:103.0
#31/==/RJYRajahmundryX 07:25+4807:27+552m32691.67023mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations00:1719.9
#32/==/DWPDwarapudi 07:44+5807:45+591m12711.55618mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
0 intermediate stations00:043.7
#33/==/APTAnapartiX 07:49+1:0107:50+1:021m32715.26919mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
5 intermediate stations00:2326.5
#34/==/SLOSamalkot Junction 08:13+1:0308:15+1:032m12741.8917mSCREast Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh
2 intermediate stations01:2012.4
#35/==/CCTKakinada Town Junction 09:35+1709:40+195m22754.2310mSCREast Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
1 intermediate stations00:301.6
#36/==/COAKakinada Port 10:10+6-12755.8-6mSCREast Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Mobile site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.